The SCRC was formed in December 2010 by a core group of founding schools, University of Georgia, University of Florida, University of South Carolina and University of Tennessee. Mississippi State University joined the SCRC in 2011 when the conference expanded to include other schools part of NCAA's Southeastern Conference (SEC). The SCRC is currently comprised of 11 SEC Universities and is divided up into East and West divisions. The SCRC 15's Conference champions advance to the 15's American Collegiate Rugby Championships Bowl Series held in the Fall and the SCRC 7's Conference champions advance to the USA Rugby College 7's National Championships and 7's Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship held in the Spring.

The Mississippi State University Rugby Football Club is a club sport at Mississippi State University in Starkville, MS. The Club, also known as MADDAWGS Rugby, was created back in 1977 as one of the first MSU club sports teams. MSU Rugby competes in the Southeastern Collegiate Rugby Conference (SCRC) in USA Rugby's DI-AA. The team plays a 15's season in the Fall and a 7's season in the Spring.

MADDAWGS Rugby is the reigning 2014-2015 SCRC 15's West Division Champion, SCRC Olympic Rugby Sevens Championships Runner-Up and finished 13th in the Nation at the USA Rugby 2015 College 7's National Championships. The team finished the 2014-2015 season ranked #20 in the Nation according to and is led by Head Coach and 2014-2015 SCRC Coach Of The Year, Evan Kaplan.

2015 MADDAWGS Rugby

Home News Schedule





Mississippi State University Rugby Football Club